Get Social With Us
icoe_logo_cover

BLUE ENERGY FOR A BRIGHT FUTURE

ICOE, ONEM and SEANERGY join forces in 2018 to organize the largest global Marine Renewable Energy Event in Normandy Cherbourg, Normandy, France – 12- 14 June 2018

Next year, Normandy will bring its local content and expertise whereas BlueSign will bring its network and experience through the organization of Seanergy, to put France on the forefront and to build the prestigious international event on ocean energy.

Held since 2006, ICOE gathers 600 to 900 experts, more than 100 high-level speakers about a hundred exhibitors every two years: in 2016, 25 countries were represented. This conference aims at gathering stakeholders from the sector of ocean energies (tidal, wave, salinity gradient, ocean thermal energies) and sharing the most recent experiences on research and technological demonstration. It is supported by the International Energy Agency (IEA) through Ocean Energy Systems (OES).

Seanergy – the largest event on Marine Renewable Energy (MRE) in Europe – brought together in 2016, 3,500 experts and professionals, 220 exhibitors from 15 countries and helped organizing more than 800 business meetings. 40 renowned speakers shared the latest reflections, developments and innovations during high level conferences. The complementarity of these two events aims to combine scientific content and business opportunities in order to:

  • Disseminate recent technical experiences and demonstration from MRE research
  • generate business for companies of the MRE sector
  • promote the economic and societal dimension of MRE
  • attract young people to work in the MRE field

About BlueSignhttp://www.bluesign.events/home@bluesignevents

BlueSign is the provider of specialist conferences and exhibitions business on Marine Renewable Energy.

BlueSign helps organizations to make connections, do business effectively and communicate on and develop their image. BlueSign allows business professionals to succeed by delivering high value networking opportunities. BlueSign organizes notably, each year, Searnergy, the major Marine Renewable Energy event in Europe. Seanergy is the international echo chamber of the multiple contributions of Marine Renewable Energy, its successes, its enterprises and their importance, its communities and finally the constant support of the public authorities, Regions, towns…

Contact : info@bluesign.events

logo-icoe-seanergy

About ONEM

ONEM was initiated in 2012 by the Normandy region, Manche Department and Cherbourg-en-Cotentin to promote and assist the development of marine renewable energy in Normandy in close collaboration with all stakeholders involved in the associated industry, supply chain, R&D, education and training.

Normandy benefits from numerous advantages for the development of offshore wind and tidal energies, with :

  • Three offshore wind farms in Courseulles-sur-mer (450MW), in Fécamp (498 MW) and in Dieppe-Le Tréport (496 MW),
  • The world’s first tidal potential for commercial use, located in the Alderney Race (Raz Blanchard, 5,000MW),
  • Five large industrial ports: Cherbourg, Le Havre, Caen-Ouistreham, Dieppe and Fécamp.
  • A research network dedicated to MRE gathering more than 30 research centers and laboratories,
  • 190 SMEs with recognized expertise in the MRE field.

While ONEM becomes in 2017 a regional organization, its 3 historical stakeholders remain united to welcome the most important ocean energy event of the year.

OES
logo-normandie-ouest
logo_seanergy

An initiative of

logo_r.normandie-portrait-cmjn
Manche_(50)_logo_2015
cherbourg

Our Partners

partenaire_normandie
partenaire_codah
partenaire_lehavre
logo Haropa FR
logo-cci-seine-estuaire
LOGOADEME_en

Get Social With Us
icoe_logo_cover

ENERGIE BLEUE, PROMESSE D’UN AVENIR MEILLEUR

ICOE, ONEM et SEANERGY s’allient en 2018 pour organiser le plus grand évènement mondial sur les Énergies Marines Renouvelables, à Cherbourg, Normandie – France, du 12 au 14 juin

L’année prochaine, la Normandie va jouer de son potentiel local et de son expertise, tandis que Bluesign fera jouer son réseau et son expérience, engrangés à travers l’organisation de Seanergy. Ensemble, ils vont mettre la France en première ligne et organiser un évènement international de prestige sur les énergies marines

Tous les deux ans depuis 2006, ICOE rassemble 600 à 900 experts, plus de 100 orateurs de haut-niveau et près d’une centaine d’exposants : en 2016, 25 pays étaient représentés. Cette conférence aspire à rassembler tous les acteurs du secteur des énergies marines (énergie thermique des océans, houlomotrice, marémotrice, osmotique) afin de partager leurs toutes dernières expériences en matière de recherche et applications technologiques. La conférence est soutenue par l’Agence Internationale de l’Énergie (AIE) à travers son programme de collaboration technologique (Ocean Energy Systems – OES).

Seanergy – évènement majeur des Énergies Marines Renouvelables (EMR) en Europe – a de son côté rassemblé en 2016, 3,500 experts et professionnels, 220 exposants venant de 15 pays différents, et a permis d’organiser plus de 800 réunions d’affaires. 40 intervenants de renom ont partagé leurs dernières observations, nouveaux développements et innovations au cours d’un ensemble de conférences de haut-niveau. Par leur complémentarité, ces deux évènements permettent d’associer contenu scientifique et opportunités d’affaire, afin de :

  • Diffuser les résultats et applications techniques issus de la recherche sur les EMR
  • Créer des opportunités d’affaires pour les entreprises du secteur des EMR
  • Mettre en avant la dimension économique et sociétale des EMR
  • Inciter les jeunes à s’orienter vers le secteur des EMR

A propos de BlueSignhttp://www.bluesign.events/home@bluesignevents

BlueSign organise des conférences et salons professionnels spécialisés dans le domaine des Énergies Marines Renouvelables.

BlueSign aide les organisations à créer des connections, développer leur portefeuille d’affaires, mieux communiquer ou développer leur image. BlueSign soutient les professionnels dans leur réussite en leur offrant des opportunités de réseautage de qualité. BlueSign organise notamment, chaque année, Seanergy, évènement majeur dans le domaine des Énergies Marines Renouvelables en Europe. Seanergy est la chambre de résonance internationale des diverses contributions en matière d’Énergies Marines Renouvelables, des succès de la filière, de ses entreprises et leur importance, de sa communauté, et du soutien sans faille des autorités publiques, des régions et des municipalités…

Contact : info@bluesign.events

logo-icoe-seanergy

À propos d’ONEM

ONEM a été lancée en 2012 par la région Normandie, le département de la Manche et la ville de Cherbourg-en-Cotentin, en vue de promouvoir et appuyer le développement des énergies marines renouvelables en Normandie, en étroite collaboration avec tous les acteurs qui y sont associés, des industries, des chaines d’approvisionnement, de la R&D, de l’éducation et de la formation.

La Normandie possède de nombreux atouts pour le développement des énergies marémotrices et de l’éolien offshore, avec :

  • Trois parcs éoliens offshore à Courseulles-sur-Mer (450MW), au Fécamp (498 MW) et à Dieppe-Le Tréport (496 MW),
  • Le potentiel marémoteur numéro 1 au monde à des fins d’usage commercial, situé dans le courant d’Alderney (Raz Blanchard, 5,000MW),
  • Cinq grands ports industriels : Cherbourg, Le Havre, Caen-Ouistreham, Dieppe et Fécamp,
  • Un réseau de recherche dédié aux EMR rassemblant plus de 30 laboratoires et centres de recherche,
  • 190 PME possédant une expertise reconnue dans le domaine des EMR.

Bien qu’ONEM soit devenue en 2017 une organisation régionale, ses trois partenaires historiques restent unis pour accueillir l’évènement le plus important de l’année dans le domaine des énergies marines.

OES
logo-normandie-ouest
logo_seanergy

An initiative of

logo_r.normandie-portrait-cmjn
Manche_(50)_logo_2015
cherbourg

Nos Partenaires

partenaire_normandie
partenaire_codah
partenaire_lehavre
logo Haropa FR
logo-cci-seine-estuaire
LOGOADEME_fr